Bagels and sometimes bach

Gallery 1516 and the Omaha Chamber Music Society present Elizabeth Furuta, Yulia Kalashnikova, and Tim Strang in a wonderful program of solos and trios by Mozart, Grieg, Rebecca Clarke, and Paul Schoenfeld’s amazing jazz-inspired “Cafe Music.”


May 12, 2019

Doors open at 11 am
Music begins at 11:30 am

Gallery 1516
1516 Leavenworth St. Omaha

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)

Violin Concerto No. 5 in A Major, K. 219 (1775)

I. Allegro aperto – Adagio – Allegro aperto
II. Adagio

Rebecca Clarke (1886 – 1979)

Piano Trio in E-flat Minor, Op. 34 (1921)

II. Andante molto semplice 


Edvard Grieg (1843 – 1907)

Sonata for Cello and Piano in A Minor, Op. 36 (1882-83)

II. Andante molto tranquillo

Paul Schoenfeld (b. 1947)

Café Music for piano trio (1987)

I. Allegro
II. Rubato – Andante Moderato
III. Presto


Elizabeth Furuta  , violin

Elizabeth Furuta, violin

Yulia Kalashnikova  , piano

Yulia Kalashnikova, piano

Tim Strang  , cello  photo credit Debra S. Kaplan

Tim Strang, cello
photo credit Debra S. Kaplan